Image

ROVERE

Image

MALCANTONE

Image
MONTI
Image

MALCANTONE
BIANCO

Image

SM

Image

CANVÉE
DINAMIC

Image

SEDA NEGRA

Image

Rovere

MERLOT DEL TICINO D.O.C

Rovere is a wine produced from Merlot grapes deriving from the Sottoceneri best vinicultural zones. The strict vineyard selection, the low yield and an optimal maturation give birth to a wine that is very full-bodied and well structured but also soft, round and velvety. The tannins are well fused and never aggressive or astringent, always wrapped in nice fruity aromas.

Shop

  • Rovere

    CHF33.00CHF79.00
Image

Malcantone

ROSSO DEI RONCHI

This assemblage is produced combining 5 types of vines, with a dominance of Merlot blended with a small amount of

  • Cabernet Franc, Carminoir, Ancellotta and Diolinoir
  • . Each cultivated in the Ronchi of Cademario. With a great structure, an elegant, deep fruity aroma and some balsamic notes. Well fused and mature tannins guarantee the absence of any kind of sharpness, harshness or aggressive aroma. All the potential of the terroir of Malcantone region hold in a bottle.

    Shop

    Image

    Monti

    IL CANTO DELLA TERRA
    MERLOT OF TICINO D.O.C

    Canto della Terra is given birth only by grapes taken from selected over 45 years old Merlot vines, cultivated in the Ronchi of Cademario. On average almost 3 logs are needed to produce one bottle of 75cl. The fees are oriented to south-southeast with non-mechanized slopes to 70% steep, at an average height of 550m above sea level. The logs are grown on terraces, on simple single-wired guyot, with 80cm between each other. The rules applied are those of an integrated production that respects the environment. The moraine ground is deep, light and sandy.

    Shop

    Image

    Malcantone

    BIANCO DI CADEMARIO
    TICINO WHITE WINE D.O.C

    An assemblage of white grapes with a dominance of Müller-Thurgau with Chardonnay and Pinot- Gris. The grapes are pressed, destemmed and cooled down for a skins cryo-maceration. The pressed must is then put into the barriques, with frequent battonages and without any decantation. A complex and very aromatic wine, that persists for a long time on the palate with his fruity taste.

    Shop

    Image

    SM

    TICINO RED WINE D.O.C

    SM are the initials of Cantina Monti's pioneer and founder, Sergio Monti. Not only his initials, but of the third generation as well, his three gransons. In Ronchi di Cademario vineyard, low production and rigorous selection of the best grapes has generated this little "family reserve" of only four barriques. The blend is predominantly Merlot with Cabernet-Franc.


    SO2 tot. mg/L 45

    Shop

    • SM

      CHF48.00CHF56.00
    Image

    Canvée Dinamic

    MERLOT OF TICINO D.O.C

    A small Merlot parcel in Ronchi di Cademario is farmed accordingly to biodinamic principles. Natural fermentation with pied de cûve reveals the terroir's great values. No sulfates or selected yeast are added. This wine's integrity is granted by a vinification without any use of pumps, filters or other mechanical process.

    13.1% Vol.
    SO2 tot. Mg/l 18

    Shop

    Image

    Seda Negra

    VINO LIQUOROSO DEL TICINO D.O.C

    Fortified wine obtained from Merlot vine grown in Cademario. Grapes are allowed to raisinate until losing up to half their weight. Fermentation is stopped by adding Grappa Malcantone. It’s a sweet wine, aging 24 months in barrique. No filtration. Ideal to taste it with dark chocolate or a good cigar. Bottle size 50cl. Alcohol content 16% Vol.

    Shop

Image

ROVERE

Image

MALCANTONE

Image
MONTI
Image

MALCANTONE
BIANCO

Image

SM

Image

CANVÉE
DINAMIC

Image

SEDA NEGRA

Image

Rovere

Tessiner Merlot D.O.C

Der Rovere wird aus Merlot-Trauben der besten Weinbaugebiete des Sottoceneri hergestellt. Strikte Selektion im Weinberg, niedrige Erträge und ein optimaler Reifeprozess bringen einen Wein hervor, der sich, obwohl sehr vollmundig und gut strukturiert, im Mund weich, rund und samtig zeigt, mit schön verteilten Tanninen, die niemals aggressiv oder adstringierend und stets eingehüllt in angenehme, fruchtige Aromen sind.

Shop

  • Rovere

    CHF33.00CHF79.00
Image

Malcantone

ROSSO DEI RONCHI

Dieser Wein wird aus einer Assemblage von fünf Rebsorten hergestellt, wobei Merlot dominiert, und alle werden in den Ronchi di Cademario angebaut. Er zeigt eine großartige Struktur, elegante, fruchtige und tiefgründige Aromen und balsamische Noten. Schön verteilte und reife Tannine garantieren das Fehlen jeglicher Kanten, Rauheit oder Aggressivität. Das gesamte Potential des Terroir des Malcantone in einer einzigen Flasche.

Shop

Image

Monti

IL CANTO DELLA TERRA
Tessiner Merlot D.O.C

Dieser Wein entsteht aus Merlot-Trauben, die ausschliesslich von ausgewählten Rebstöcken stammen, die seit mindestens 30 Jahren in den Ronchi di Cademario wachsen. Für eine Flasche mit 75 cl braucht es durchschnittlich fast drei Rebstöcke. Die Parzellen an Hanglage mit 70% Gefälle sind nach Süd-Südost ausgerichtet und somit mechanisch nicht bewirtschaftbar. Sie liegen auf einer durchschnittlichen Meereshöhe von 550 m. Die Pflanzen werden einreihig nach der Methode einfacher Guyot und mit Stockabständen von 80 cm angebaut. Der Umwelt zuliebe werden die Methoden der integrierten Produktion angewandt. Der Boden ist morenisch und tief, leicht und sandig.

Shop

Image

Malcantone

BIANCO DI CADEMARIO
Tessiner Weisswein D.O.C

Eine Assemblage aus weissen Trauben, mit Müller-Thurgau vor Chardonnay und Pinot-Gris dominierend. Die geernteten Trauben werden gequetscht, entrappt und für eine Mazeration an der Haut heruntergekühlt. Der abgepresste Most wird anschließend für die Gärung in Barrique-Fässer gefüllt und an der Hefe gekeltert. Häufige Bâtonnagen unterstützen den Prozess, wobei auf Abstiche verzichtet wird. So entsteht ein komplexer, sehr aromatischer und fruchtiger Wein mit sehr langem Nachklang im Mund.

Shop

Image

SM

TESSINER ROTWEIN D.O.C

SM sind die Initialen des Pioniers und Gründers Sergio Monti, aber es sind auch die Initialen seiner drei Enkelkinder, der dritten Generation des Weinguts Monti. Die geringe Produktion und die rigorose Auswahl der besten Trauben in den Weinbergen der Ronchi di Cademario hat eine kleine "Riserva di Famiglia" von nur vier Barriques hervorgebracht. Die Mischung wird dominiert von Merlot (70%), mit Cabernet-Franc (30%).


SO2 tot. mg/L 45

Shop

  • SM

    CHF48.00CHF56.00
Image

Canvée Dinamic

TESSINER MERLOT D.O.C

Eine kleine Parzelle Merlot in den Ronchi di Cademario wird nach den Prinzipien der Biodynamik angebaut. Die natürliche Gärung mit Pied de Cûve, ohne Zugabe von Sulfiten oder speziellen Fermenten, offenbart die große Qualität des Terroirs. Die Weinbereitung ohne Einsatz von Pumpen, Filtern oder anderen mechanischen Eingriffen garantiert die unversehrte Integrität des Weins.

13.1% Vol.
SO2 tot. Mg/l 18

Shop

Image

Seda Negra

TESSINER LIKÖRWEIN D.O.C

Likörwein aus der Rebsorte Merlot, kultiviert in Cademario. Die Trauben werden ausgetrocknet, bis die Hälfte ihres Gewichtes weg ist. Die Gärung wird mit Zusatz von Grappa Malcantone gestoppt. 24 monat lange Veredelung in barrique. Ohne filtration. Ideal kombinierbar mit dunkler Schokolade oder einer guten Zigarre. In 50 cl Flaschen verfügbar. Alkoholgehalt 16% Vol.

Shop